A Dream Studio

When people ask why we bought our house in France,
I bring them up here.

Studio Light

It usually answers their questions pretty quickly.

When I first walked into our house 3 years ago, I was taken with
her many unsullied charms.  I thought that she had won me over completely
until I climbed the four long flights of stairs to the attic
& saw this –

Before picture of my Studio !

& this –

Attic before

See that teeny, tiny window lost among the beams ?
That’s the “before” picture.

Good thing I have a vivid imagination
& a husband who knows how to translate my ideas into reality !
It also helps that he trusts me completely when I
come up with my “bright” ideas.
He didn’t even roll his eyes when I said,
“Oooh, this is where my studio will be !”

Babe on high

It’s amazing what a ton of wood, insulation, drywall, paint &
some new windows can do !
Did I mention the crew of 4 Frenchmen plus my husband ?

I am very lucky indeed !

Learn more about what I do in this glorious space here.

This entry was posted in HANDS, HEART, Inspiration, TEACHING HANDWORK and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.